Are We There Yet?

Wow. This summer has kicked my butt.

I’m hot and tired and worn out and I haven’t even done anything. Between the extreme temps and the smoky air and the poor economy and John & Kate (not to mention the eight) and Heidi and Spencer and the crazy people biting each others fingers off to prove … something … about health care, I just can’t keep up.

Of course, in LA, summer is never really over. It will get hot again.

But I need to chill, yo. I need a staycation from my staycation.

How about you?

3 Comments on “Are We There Yet?”

  1. I agree. Come to the beautiful Pacific Northwest where autumn is well underway!

  2. Kari says:

    The previous commenter and I are on the same wavelength. I was going to offer to send some of our chilly fall/winter weather down to you when it arrives to even things out.

    Hope you are well, Tara. I miss seeing you around YLF. (I was thinking of you today because I was lucky enough to find some boots that fit over my calves, and you were kind enough to help me find my last great pair of knee high boots.) Glad to hear that you are active and busy, and hopefully having fun.

  3. Tara Zucker says:

    Angie – thanks for the offer! I wish I could take you up on it!

    Kari – hi! I’ll pop on over to your blog and leave a comment!


Leave a Reply

