It’s Melissa Bell

This is not entirely real. It’s based on a wonderful piece of fan fiction that appeared in McSweeney’s, written by Teddy Wayne. The young girl is an actor, but I find her wonderful and painful to watch. (I can’t embed the video in wordpress for some reason, so I’ve included a link to it.) I’ve written before of my profound love for Neil Diamond at age thirteen. If we’d had video cameras and YouTube back then, who knows what might have happened.

I am Melissa Bell. And you might be, too. Just a little.

Melissa Bell video

Leave a Reply

