Blog Haiku

I keep hearing that people will only read blogs with short paragraphs. I certainly understand this – I’m completely overwhelmed with all the amazing blogs and websites out there. I barely have time to keep up with my favorites.

How about some haiku?

Short blog posts are best
Be brief and entertaining
Increase views per page
Haiku

5 Comments on “Blog Haiku”

  1. I don’t agree, and I certainly wish you don’t start following the trend just as I discovered you. There’s a lot of fluff out there, pretty pictures and empty words. Nice to look at, but the lack of substance quickly bores. Blogs like that are a dime a dozen and the photos aren’t even original to the bloggers. Please reconsider?
    Angie Muresan

  2. editor says:

    hmmm, i keep them short and that hasn’t increased readership really.
    re. angie’s comment – my images are all orginal 😉

  3. Tara Zucker says:

    Angie – not to worry – I try out a lot of different things here – long, short, whatever pops into my mind!

    Editor – you have an amazing blog! Completely original. You’re so talented. I LOVE your blog!

  4. Editor – I KNOW your images are unique and original… I love looking at them! I was referring to other blogs.

    Tara – glad to hear it!

  5. I read that 250 words is the ideal post. My posts are closer to 2500 words.

    I say write as much or as little as you want. I am greedy so I tend to want more.


Leave a Reply

