Birthday Wishes

My birthday is still one week away, and I am so touched by all the birthday wishes that have been flowing in already.

First, it was just my friend Ann. (Taylor. Do you know her? I’m sure I’ve talked about her before.) I hung out with her a lot last year, so I wasn’t surprised when she sent me a little card wishing me happy birthday, along with a little discount to do some shopping. So nice!

And then my friend Eddie sent me a birthday wish! (Bauer. We’ve been friends forever!) I haven’t seen that much of Eddie lately, so that was a really nice surprise. And wow – he also sent me a little discount card to do some shopping. My friends really know me!

I have to admit I was a bit surprised when Victoria also sent me a birthday card and a little discount to do some shopping, because I really have not had any contact with her in ages, and even then it was just a few times. I wouldn’t say we’re really friends. She was always going on and on about her “secret” and frankly, I just was not that interested. But it was a nice gesture and I certainly don’t want to be rude.

The birthday wishes have continued to pour in. My friend Banana R. My friend Macy. My friend Talbot. My friend DSW. My friend Naturalizer. It really makes me think about how lucky I am to have so many good friends who care about me.  I hope I can see all of them next week to celebrate!

6 Comments on “Birthday Wishes”

  1. Kari says:

    Tara, hope that all is well! You’ve been in my thoughts, and I hope that you’re getting some healing time after your loss of Blanche.

    Hope that you have a wonderful birthday. How fabulous for all of your “friends” to chime in!

    P.S. I don’t know if you saw, but the bridal party I’m in ended up going with Naturalizers for our shoes, and two of us got the Whistlers at a great discount. They are so comfy. Thanks a million for recommending them!

  2. Tara Zucker says:

    Hi Kari – I do love those shoes. You look fabulous in them – and in the dress. I hope you have a great time at the wedding!

  3. You have the best friends! While I can send you no discount card, I would love to take you to lunch for your bday!:-)

  4. Anna Lefler says:

    What about your foreign exchange student friend from France? What was his name again?

    Jhay?

    Tar-Jhay?

    Something like that.

    Happy Birthday!

    😀 Anna

  5. Tara Zucker says:

    Anna – thanks very much! Unfortunately Tar-Jhay no longer speaks to me. Not sure why – something about a scarf we both wanted to buy – looked sort of like a Burberry for $9.99. He thought it looked better on him. Whatever.

  6. Imogen says:

    Consider yourself lucky! My daughter gets cards from her doctor telling her she needs to go and have a needle! At least your friend care about you!


Leave a Reply

