Blanket Criticism

Today I am feeling thankful for many things, primary among which is that I am not named “Blanket.”

4 Comments on “Blanket Criticism”

  1. Or Pillow? Poor Pillow? Isn’t that Michael’s daughter’s name? Am I making that up? Doesn’t he have one Blanket and one Pillow? Seriously, I am not trying to be funny.

  2. Imogen says:

    I’m also thankful that I’m not named Apple, Chastity, Moonbeam or according to a name book that I read when looking for names for my kids names like Lettuce and Ham!

  3. Tara Zucker says:

    Imogen – Yes – so much to be thankful for!

    La Belette Rouge – I haven’t heard that one. I have images of those kids at their Grandma’s house in Encino, suddenly thrust into a very suburban life with bologna sandwiches and carrot sticks for snacks. Although, we are talking the Jackson family here, so probably …. no.

  4. If I was a book agent I would be waiting on that front door when the kids turn 18 with a contract in my hand. Oh, the stories they will have to tell.


Leave a Reply

