Why Broadway Is Ruining My Image

I have been walking around the house for the last two days singing “Always look on the bright side of life…” from the musical SPAMALOT. I saw a particularly infectious television commercial, and have come down with a severe case of “can’t stop singing this song.”

The troubling part about it is I’m not really a “bright side of life” kind of gal. I’m more of the “swirling vortex of nothingness” type. I’m terrified that one of my neighbors is going to hear me being all happy and stuff and then they’re going to want to talk to me and who knows where that might lead – friendships, sharing, participating. Ugh.

I have to get this stupid song out of my head before it ruins my life.

4 Comments on “Why Broadway Is Ruining My Image”

  1. Imogen says:

    You know this is called ‘earworm’ where you get infected by the sound of a song and it goes round and round in your head.

    How about you just try and replace it with a new song – like We all live in a yellow submarine, a yellow submarine, a yellow submarine ….

    sorry!

  2. Tara Zucker says:

    Not helping, Imogen! Not helping! In fact, I’ve added a sort of high kick now. Just around the house of course.

  3. Imogen says:

    What, the ministry of funny walks has entered the room?

  4. OMG!!!!!!! I swear to you that the last few days I had been thinking about putting the last scene from the Life of Brian on my blog. Great minds think alike!!


Leave a Reply

