If you get this message …

It means the world has not burst into flames and there may be hope for mankind. It is eleventy billion degrees today and I hardly have the energy to type … please … send air conditioning and sorbet …

Fall … I remember fall. Will it ever come again? I can not face a lifetime of capris and ballet flats. If that is what climate change means, we are all doomed.

Must … hydrate … cannot think.

I have lost track of the days. Am I hallucinating or is this really what’s on TV? Nothing but reality shows? Please … help us … I don’t know how much longer I can hold out.

I will attempt to venture out to Starbucks for a Frappuccino. If I don’t make it … please … someone … finish the blog. I implore you. For all that is good and decent in the world. My password is …

3 Comments on “If you get this message …”

  1. Lani Voivod says:

    Tara? Tara? Did you make it back? I fear the worst…
    -Lani

  2. John Macdonald Allen says:

    Is this available on subscription basis??

    • Tara Zucker says:

      Hi John – Thanks for your interest. I haven’t been writing the blog lately, as I’ve been trying to finish a novel. (Writing, not reading. Although that’s sometimes a struggle too!) You can subscribe by e-mail – there’s a button on the right side – and if I ever start blogging again you’ll get posts directly to your e-mail. Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

